Tunes

Music has always been a big part in my life — I’m always listening to it. I’ve probably (I have) mentioned this a couple times in my other blogs, I just felt like I should reiterate. Anyway, lately I’ve been finding new music and appreciating it more; ive been listening to a variety of music from all time periods. Usually when I find a really good song or I’m just jamming out really hard I’ll take a screenshot of the song on my phone and post it in this Twitter account that at most 10 friends follow. I want to start doing that on this blog. I’ve been wanting to make some sort of account to post things about music, and I just came to the realization that I could do that here. Took me long enough to find a topic I actually like to talk about! If I would’ve done this from the beginning I would’ve been posting 5 times a week.

 

So I just tried posting a picture from my phone and that didn’t work, so the song I was gonna refer to is “The Joy” by Jay Z and Kanye West on their Watch the Throne album. Great album by the way. But yeah I stumbled across this song the other day while I was listening to the album on shuffle and it immediately caught my attention. Kanye’s verse is freaking amazing. That is all.

Leave a Reply

